Mid September Friday Link Lovin’

Yay it’s Friday!! This week was rough.  Being the only in the department is not the greatest experience.  BUT I was able to hand it and I think it will look great to my bosses.  I hope so anyways, otherwise I busted my butt for nothing.  I’m looking forward to this weekend and I’m considering just skipping the free 5k on Saturday.  I’d love to go to it as it’s free but I would also love to sleep in.  We’ll see though. I do love my running 😉 And popcorn….hmm, I think I’m hungry.

As I’m off to go grab a snack, enjoy some of these reads :

Jackiet at The Debt Myth writes a post on seven reasons why people stay in debt.  I’ve used most of these reasons to stay in debt in the past but no more!

TB at Blue Collar Workman wrote an excellent post on teachers and raises.

Jana at Daily Money Shot wrote a letter to depression.  It’s a beautifully written post and deserves a read (or two) so make sure you check it out!

Andrea at So Over This lost her phone coming home from FinCon12 but was able to get it fedexed to her.

Jordann at My Alternate Life wrote a post about every dollar counting.  It really does-I used to think “it’s only $5” and would go ahead and spend it. Now I like to think “it’s $5” and save it or spend it on debt.

Jeremy at Modest Money has another great blogging tips post.  Make sure to check it out and you should check out the whole series while you’re at it!

Erika at From Shopping to Saving pops in to let us know that she’s still alive! I’m glad things are going so well for her!!!

Jake at I Heart Budgets lets people in on the fact that they don’t have to live in a cave while getting out of debt.

Sam at Financial Samurai wants to know why some people consistently spend more than they earn.  I had my reasons but I’m working on fixing that and never going back!

Emily at Evolving Personal Finance wants to know what happens when a spendthrift marries a tightwad.  In my situation, we’re balancing each other out just fine. Truthfully, he’s not as spendy as he was before but neither am I—I just am more uptight about spending right now than he is.

Kathleen at Frugal Portland is a great example of being frugal and generous!  I love this story-I’m more inclined to spend money on others than on myself.

Have a great weekend!


18 Comments on “Mid September Friday Link Lovin’”

  1. Hey thanks for the mention! Running and sleep are my two favourite past times, so I completely understand your indecision on that one.

  2. Modest Money says:

    I say skip the run this weekend since you’ve been working so hard. Catch up on some sleep and take it easy.

    Also thanks for the mention.

  3. debtsntaxes says:

    You could always do the run and then take a nap afterwards haha. Good luck if you do end up doing the run and have a great weekend.

  4. Yeah it sounded like you had quite the week, was everyone just on PTO or what? Congrats on getting through it. I would sleep in if I were you : P

    • bogofdebt says:

      Everyone else was out on conferences/meetings. It wasn’t like they weren’t working but it was that everything kind of fell on me (day to day stuff and random weird stuff that cropped up) because they weren’t readily avalible.

  5. Happy Friday and Enjoy your weekend. Mr.CBB

  6. iheartbudgets says:

    Sleep seems to be the prescription here. Sorry about your long week, but hey, it’s the WEEKEND! WOOHOO! Start fresh and just relax this weekend 🙂

    Thanks for the link love!

  7. Thanks for mentioning mine! Have a good weekend!

  8. John S says:

    I’d skip the 5k as well. You’ll be glad you slpet in, especially after a crazy week.

  9. […] Bog of Debt included What Happens When a Spendthrift Marries a Tightwad? in her link lovin’. […]

  10. […] Mid September Friday Link Lovin’ on Bog Of Debt […]

  11. […] Bog Of Debt mentioned me in Mid September Friday Link Lovin’ […]


Leave a comment