Spending Recap 8/13-8/19

Monday $15 medicine (m), $3 groceries

Tuesday no spend day

Wednesday no spend day

Thursday no spend day

Friday $9 Chinese (p), $6 groceries

Saturday $10 5k entry (p), $8 gas station

Sunday $3 groceries

We are going through a crazy amount of milk this time.  It is better than soda so I’m not really upset but still, having to buy three gallons in one week is kind of insane! But I use it for cereal, he uses it for his instant breakfast and his after workout mix.  Plus we try to drink it at dinners and lunches on the weekend.

This weekend was kind of nice.  I did a last-minute 5k that I was told about in semi detail on Wednesday and full details on Friday.  I did pretty good I think-apparently it wasn’t a full 5k so I can’t be entirely certain. But I still had fun! I also went to a free concert with some friends I hadn’t seen in a while.  Free is always fun.

Work has been crazy this last week.  Part of it was being sick the first two days of the week and the other part? It seems all the craziness is coming out of the woodwork.  Hopefully it will be more calm this week so I can get caught up.

Insanity Week 2.5

This week I didn’t workout for two days and it was also the repeat of week 2.  The first day back I took it pretty easy but still got in a decent work out. I do the fit test this week  It…well, it’s not getting any easier but I’m at least able to do more before needing a break!


20 Comments on “Spending Recap 8/13-8/19”

  1. Michelle says:

    We buy a lot of milk also, mainly for the boy. WOOHOO on all the no spend days!

  2. Three no spend days in a row! Yay!

  3. 3 gallons holy cow (pun intended!!)!! 🙂 I went to a free concert myself this weekend!

  4. Good job on the 5K.. Insanity kicks your butt. I did it for about a month and realized I work out better with other people, but more power to you!

    • bogofdebt says:

      I’m doing it with someone so that really helps. I am the same way–I usually prefer to do a program with someone. Popping a dvd in is hard for me to stay motivated. But when I’m doing it with someone? Much easier to stay on task with it!

  5. iheartbudgets says:

    Where are all these free concerts? Igot to go to the Aerosmith concert for free, but only because my work paid. Actually go to sit in the sixth row after a full backstage tour. Yay for work perks 🙂

    • bogofdebt says:

      It was a college concert that I went to. Not the most well known of bands (I didn’t know either of them) and I did make fun of the first guy. But that’s because he didn’t know his own songs….seriously…he’d start singing a line, stop, mumble into the mic about having to think about it, and would then just change songs randomly.

  6. AverageJoe says:

    My daughter did a 5k this weekend also that they stopped early. Apparently the person leading the race with a car didn’t know the course and missed a turn. Whoops!

    • bogofdebt says:

      It was just that weekend for stopping early huh? Someone who had done the race last year brought it up–she knew where the turn had been last time and had a watch that measures distance. It was a poorly planned race in my opinion though-I don’t know if I’ll do it again next year.

  7. You might just be the busiest chick in blogland. Insanity, surprise 5ks, concerts and more! Keep up the great spending records and you’ll have a bog of DOUGH in no time!
    -M

    • bogofdebt says:

      I’d love a bog of dough! (And a bog of cookie dough but that’s just kind of random) I like keeping busy though–helps keep down the spending 😉

  8. mycanuckbuck says:

    Nice. It’s funny – sometimes I’ll go most of the week without spending, then others – money seems to fly out every day! Nice to get an update on the Insanity program.

    • bogofdebt says:

      I hear you about the no spending days. One week I flew along with them and the other it was I need milk, oh this broke need to fix it the next day, lawnmower needs gas….


Leave a comment