End of Augusts Friday Link Love

Dear Friday,

I just want to take the time to say thank you for coming but I’d love it if you came earlier, k? I know we’ve had this conversation before but you still haven’t made any changes.  Thanks!

Love, me

It’s just been one of those never ending weeks.  It doesn’t help that at work we had 6 weeks to do a project and it was abruptly lowered to 6 days.  So fun.   This weekend though should make up for it as long as the town festival goes on.  We’ve saved up in order to go—greasy vendor food, crafts, a library book sale (all books only $.50 which is awesome) and a car show.  I think there is some other stuff going on but that’s the highlights. I’ve been looking forward to this for a few months.  It’s the one time I’ve given myself a option to buy books that aren’t on my list as long as I know I’ll read and re-read them.

With the issue of the being insane at work, my link love is a little short this week.  Just know that I haven’t read everything but I’m going to try to get caught up over the weekend and should be on track again by next Friday.

Daisy at Prairie Eco-Thrifter  wrote a post on some frugal dating ideas.  I love playing board games—in a group or just with my fiancé.

Edward Antrobus picks up spare pennies too! I’m always glad to hear of another person who does this.

Crystal at Budgeting in the Fun stuff has a well deserved rant about how she doesn’t feel guilty on how she spends her money.  I’m so glad she banned the horrid woman from her house!

TB @ Blue Collar Workman also has rant about people taking advantage of him.  I’d set a deadline and have them move the stuff out of my garage or I’d start selling it.

Jeremy at Modest Money had another post for blogging tips.  This time it’s about the importance of commenting on other people’s blogs.

Budget and Beach is looking at the bright side of things. Finding the positive side of things might be hard sometimes but it’s well worth it.

And make sure to go check out the guest post that Mr. CBB let me write for him! Thanks again!!!

Any awesome plans for this weekend?

23 Comments on “End of Augusts Friday Link Love”

  1. awesome job on the guest post!!

  2. I also love board games! Greg and I have spent many evenings alone playing games we love.

    Thanks for the reading material- have a great day!

  3. Michelle says:

    I’m so glad that it’s Friday!

  4. Oooh I love town festivals! I know what you mean about Friday…except I have to work Sunday. boo! Oh well. Thanks for the link love! Have a great weekend!

  5. I love festivals too! This weekend, we’re headed to Lake Michigan for a beach day, and I’ve got bike tires to replace on three of my kids’ bikes. It’s a flat tire epidemic, apparently, in our household.

  6. Modest Money says:

    Wow that sucks that your work decided to cram a 6 week project into 6 days. I guess that shows how capable they know you all are. Enjoy yourself at the town festival and stock up on a ton of those $.50 books. And thanks for the mention. Glad I made the shortened list 🙂

  7. Thank you so much for including Daisy’s article this week. I really appreciate it.

    That is one tight timeline. I hate surprises like that. Have fund at the festival though. Release some stress.

  8. My wife and I are headed to the Minnesota State Fair (again…my post today was about our Sunday trip) as well as take advantage of a hotel deal. Should be fun and relaxing. Oh and helping my Bro move to his new apartment (he’s still in college).

    Have a good weekend!

  9. debtsntaxes says:

    I have a weird work schedule with the rotating days off, but this week due to a vacation day and a sick day (today) for my MRI, I have 3 Friday’s this week. Every day I work this week is my Friday. Hope you have fun at your town festival. The 50 cent book deal sounds awesome. Wish we had something like that up here.

  10. I hope you have an awesome weekend to make up for that insane deadline shift. Sometimes the people who make these crazy requests have no idea what they’re asking of their employees…

  11. It was only my second week of school but I feel like it’s November already….and Friday would never come. Thanks for all the reading! Hope you have a great weekend!

  12. SWR says:

    Ha. I second femmefrugality. School is already insane and I’ll be doing work most of the weekend.

    Good luck with work- and enjoy your weekend break!

  13. It sounds like you had a really crazy week. I hope you guys have fun at the festival. 🙂

  14. Just saw that you included my post. Thanks!

    Penny-picker-uppers of the world unite! We have nothing to loose… unless there is a hole in our pockets!

  15. […] End of Augusts Friday Link Love on Bog Of Debt […]


Leave a Reply

