Sick

I hate being sick.  I ended up going home on Monday morning, not feeling well at all and being sick throughout the day.  I semi worked and semi napped and semi watched TV all at the same time. For two days.  I still have no idea what I actually had—I’m going with sinus infection.  And the medicine I was taking (Children’s Sudafed because most medicines affect me really strongly so I find that partial doses of kid medicine works best. And yes, I still can’t take a full strength dose if it’s children’s) was making me sick to my stomach.  It was a weird mixture of the grapeness and the empty stomach that I was taking it on. This meant my days were spent with a weird mixture of bed/couch and the bathroom.  Maybe a little TMI but I’m a sharing person 😉

Work itself was interesting.  I went in for about 4 hours Monday and decided I really needed to be at home in bed.  Normally, I wouldn’t do this—and I say normally as in when I was paid hourly.  If I was hourly, I’d use tons of hand sanitizer and Lysol (and cold medicine) but would stay at work.  Not the best but when you’re paid hourly and you need the money? You make do.  Thankfully, I can work from home so I don’t feel as guilty.  Some things on Tuesday weren’t done do to me not having all my normal information and miscommunication this to my supervisor-he thought I’d done it and didn’t read the email where I was asking him to do it as all the information was at my desk.

I didn’t do any blogging stuff though.  I didn’t even feel like trying to come up with a post and didn’t open up my Google reader.  I also didn’t exercise at all, well, unless you count the sprinting from my bed to the bathroom as exercise. But I also didn’t eat much at all. My cat was nice and curled up with me for most of the two days.

The only nice thing about being sick was that when I went and purchased the medicine? I was able to use my medical fund.  Go me for thinking ahead!  Now to slowly start purchasing medicine for our medicine cabinet-Day/Nyquil and a few other things we normally use during the cold season.  This way we won’t have to leave the house if we’re sick!

Wednesday was  my first day back and my first day without sinus medicine.  Still kind of feeling sick but not as bad as it could have been…

23 Comments on “Sick”

  1. Aww feel better! Take it easy too, don’t push yourself too far too fast, allow yourself to recover fully. The last time I was sick was during an electon. My fiancée and I were both terribly ill with the flu, and it was all we could do to haul ourselves off the couch long enough to fill out our ballets at a nearby school. As soon as we got back into the apartment, we were both sick.

  2. I hope that you start feeling better! Have a great day!

  3. I noticed that you hadn’t posted! Being sick sucks! Hope you feel better soon!

  4. I hope you are feeling better!!! Get some rest!

  5. Ugh – I absolutely hate being sick. It’s the worst feeling ever. I hope you feel better!

  6. AverageJoe says:

    Yuck. Hope you’re feeling better soon. We’ll be here waiting for you when you get back!

  7. Just remember, when you’re sick, that’s your body’s way of saying, “please, let me rest” — do not EXERCISE you silly woman!

  8. SWR says:

    Being sick in the summer is just the worst! Glad to hear that you’re feeling better.

  9. Michelle says:

    I hope you feel better soon! I’m sick this week also, and so is everyone around me. UGH!

    • bogofdebt says:

      OH no! I hope you feel better soon too! Being sick is no fun but it’s even less fun when everyone else is too. There’s no one that you can get to take care of you because they are sick too 😦

  10. Glad to hear that you’re feeling better.!

  11. Just thought I would drop in to see how you are feeling. I hope you are doing much better now mate. Cheers Mr.CBB


Leave a Reply

