Friday’s Link Lovin’

Happy Friday! And for me, it’s a happy payday Friday! I love these Fridays the bestest.  Sadly, I really wanted yesterday to be Friday but that’s just because I woke up thinking “wow, I had such a long week already. Surely it’s Friday today.” Sadly it was not.  But then I remembered I was getting to eat steak for dinner that night and was appeased! (This is why I will never be able to be a vegetarian.  As much as I love veggies and fruit the thought of never eating a steak or bacon again saddens me.) Tonight is a nifty Chinese restaurant—I love the hibachi and it’s only $25ish for the two of us.  What’s not to love? Yum.

On to some weekend reading:

Erika from Shopping to Saving has been to her orientation for law school and wrote a post about how happy she is.  This was such a moving post and I can’t wait to hear more about law school.

Crystal at Budgeting in the Fun Stuff had an adult sleep over complete with creature features.  I love horror movies (as we all know) so I’m hoping to find out one of my friends loves them too so I can do this soon.

Andrea at So Over This hates grocery shopping too! And in this post she lists some things she does that people say not to do.  I’m guilty of….hmm…looks like most of them too!

Jeremy at Modest Money gives blogging tips every Wednesday and this week it’s back to learning more about keywords. I’ve been loving this series so make sure to check it out!

Lance at Money Life and More has a plan to pay down his (and his girlfriend’s) debt.  I enjoy hearing other people’s plans.

B from Below Her Means scared her boss into a raise! Okay, really not scared so much as she has shown how valuable she is and her boss appreciated it.

Michelle from Making Sense of Cents has her Finance MBA!! Congrats again to her!

Kurt from My Money Counselor gives some details about how to pawn something in order to get money quick and how to get it back after the fact.

Jason at Work Save Live writes a post about what he plans on teaching his future children about money.  I’m already discussing some things with my fiancé on what I want to teach our future children.

Holly at Club Thrifty tells people to not give into peer pressure when it comes to money.  I loved this post—peer pressure is a horrid thing in my eyes.

Jake at I Heart Budgets started another series with how to save money just by paying attention to your bills.  I’ve had so many billing mistakes on my internet bill….

Apparently most of the people featured on my list are not anonymous or at least have given out their first names (or a believable first name).  I didn’t even plan that. Enjoy your weekend!

 

14 Comments on “Friday’s Link Lovin’”

  1. Thank you for the mention! I hope that you have a great day and a great weekend!!!

    Thanks for the reading material!

  2. AverageJoe says:

    Some fantastic posts! I enjoyed many of these same ones. Have a great weekend.

  3. AverageJoe says:

    Some great posts! I enjoyed many of these also. It was a good week in the blog world for quality writing. Have a great weekend!

  4. Modest Money says:

    Perhaps it’s time to start using your first name more or a fake one. Thanks for the mention B. Enjoy your steak dinner 😉

  5. I always say, if God wanted us to be vegetarian, he wouldn’t have made cows out of steak!

    Thanks for the link lovin’, and hope you have a great weekend. Chinese food is the best thing you can do with your Friday evenings! 🙂

  6. Thanks for sharing! I hate when I wake up on Wednesday or Thursday and think it is Friday! It makes my week feel like it is never going to end. Luckily, today was indeed a Friday!

    • bogofdebt says:

      I don’t mind so much if I wake up and think it’s a day behind (for instance I wake up on Thursday and think it’s a Wednesday but thisrarely happens) but ugh, finding its only Thursday and not Friday…the worse

  7. belowhermeans says:

    Thanks. 🙂

  8. […] Friday’s Link Lovin’ on Bog Of Debt […]


Leave a Reply

