Spending Recap 7/23-7/29

Monday no spend day

Tuesday $4 milk

Wednesday no spend day

Thursday $44 shoes for wedding (b) and $16 Wendy’s

Friday $9 date (b)

Saturday $181 Wal-Mart, $29 Brahm’s (both budgeted for), $35 gas (b), $28 date (b)

Sunday $19 grocery store
I’m happy with this week’s spending.  We spent a little bit more on Sunday then we wanted to but that’s okay-we bought some breakfast items for the nephews for when they come up and we needed trash bags.  Okay, we had four left but I didn’t think they would make it 2 weeks. So I bought them.

I’m also trying to narrow down my wedding budget–we need to figure out the honeymoon location first.  We won’t be putting anything down on that until March but at least we can have an estimated amount.  And I had to buy new wedding shoes for both myself and the fiance.  The ones I bought were way to tall–but I’m currently trying to sell them.  So hopefully someone will want them and buy them from me.  As they’ve never been worn I’m thinking $25 is good but we’ll see.  It would be nice to put that money back into the wedding fund!  And that amount I spent was for both of our shoes so I think I did pretty well.

I also am putting together another bag of stuff for donation items.  I have a cat tunnel (as a for instance) that we bought for my cat and he hates it.  It’s the crinkling sound I think.  Either way, it’s just been hanging around my house for awhile. We’re trying to make sure that when we move, we’re ready.  And I’m so ready to move still–I noticed another crack forming in my kitchen ceiling.  Going to talk to the landlord’s Monday about it, but I bet they say that it’s fine.
I also reorganized the backroom and we rearranged our bedroom.  Looks a little bigger now.

How was your weekend? I hope it was every bit as good as mine!

16 Comments on “Spending Recap 7/23-7/29”

  1. mycanuckbuck says:

    That’s so funny about the cat tunnel – my cat loves crinkling sounds! 🙂 44 bucks for 2 pairs of shoes is quite reasonable. My weekend was busy and not cheap – was on the hook for picking up lunch for 4 in laws. And for some reason, since someone else was paying, they all *had* to get dessert.. 🙂

    • bogofdebt says:

      Hey I got a cat tunnel if you want it 😉 And yes, everyone always gets dessert when someone else is paying–the calories don’t count or something. I always try to split a dessert at least if I’m getting one–a) I can’t finish it by myself and b) it’s cheaper that way-both in calories and in price!

  2. Michelle says:

    Honeymoon planning sounds like fun! Do you know where you guys would like to go?

    • bogofdebt says:

      He’s bouncing back and forth between Hawaii and Jamica (I think Jamica is out though for good..) . He just really wants a beach and to be able to relax and we both have never been to Hawaii. I think it is going to be 5 days in Hawaii and 2 days somewhere in California…

      • We were looking at going to Hawaii for our winter vacay and it was sooooooo expensive. I couldn’t pull the trigger. We are thinking we may do it for something special like our ten year wedding anniversary.

        I hope you get to go! I have had several people who travel a lot tell me that-hands down- Hawaii is the most beautiful place in the world. In pictures, it looks absolutely breathtaking. If you go, please post pics!!! And congrats on your upcoming wedding!

      • bogofdebt says:

        I will and thank you! That’s one of the reasons we’re not quite sure on whether or not we are going. We want to but we do have a very limited honeymoon fund so we’ll see!

  3. I had a pretty good weekend. Spent more than I should though. Getting rid of stuff before you potentially move is something you won’t ever regret. I’m such a big fan of getting ride of stuff. It just makes me breathe easier. Glad you had a good weekend!

  4. We spent a good chunk of time getting our boys ready for going back to school and visited with some relatives who have been in the hospital. (Yes, I have more than one relative who was in the hospital this past week…ugh!) Also, we got a new redesign on our page–woo!
    -M

    • bogofdebt says:

      I haven’t been to your site yet but I’ll be sure to check it out. Sorrry to hear about the multiple relatives in the hospital. I hope everything is alright!

  5. iheartbudgets says:

    We went to Jamaica and it was AMAZING! It was called “Couples: Swept Away” resort. All inclusive (including drinks), 5 restaurants on site, beautiful beach, adult couples only….We’re definitely going back for our 10 or 15 year anniversary!

    Also, bummer about the ceiling. Hopefully it doesn’t cave in again. :\

    • bogofdebt says:

      That was where we were looking at going I think. It’s still on the table but he’s unsure of the weather because he montiored it this year and it wasn’t as nice as it could be I guess. So we’re not sure yet but I still catch him looking at the brochure.

  6. MyMoneyDesign.com says:

    We got one of those cat tunnels for our cat and he hated it too. To the garage sale it went!

  7. Ohhh honeymoon planning sounds exciting? Are you thinking somewhere warm or a roadtrip?


Leave a Reply

