End of July’s Friday Link Lovin’

This week my brother decided not to come on Thursday and instead is coming next Monday or Tuesday and spending the night.  This is much nicer for two reasons—more time to spend with him and it’s after pay day so it alleviates some money stress.  Not a lot mind you as things are extremely tight with my budget and will be until we figure out if we can move.  And we won’t be able to do that until November/December area so we have to save for the “maybe” factor.   UGH! I need the universe to just give me breathing room right now.  Okay I’m done complaining for now.

As I’m done complaining, let’s move onto some great reads from this week, shall we?

Jake at I Heart Budgets tells us the story behind buying their house.  I can’t wait until the day that this is me (okay, I do still not love my rental, can you tell?)

Bridget at Money After Graduation doesn’t have time for debt.  I’m working on getting my paid down because I don’t like the weight around my shoulders.

Andrea at So Over Debt moved to a new domain of So Over This! Have you updated your links and liked her new facebook page? If not, go do so!

Money Beagle  doesn’t like Wal-Mart due to the long lines.  I’m the same way but sadly it’s the cheapest option for me right now so it’s worth the time for me.  I just go in the morning before a lot of other people decide to go.

Michelle at Making Sense of Cents has some truly awful people all up in her business.  Okay maybe not awful but some are rude.

The Savvy Financial Latina has a post about the exciting part of growing up (yay for junk food all the time) and the not exciting part of growing up (boo for junk food all the time). And yes, I know most adults don’t actually eat junk food all the time.

Debts and Taxes has a great post about excuses.  I’m working on not justifying so many things I do and have been improving on this I think.

Cait at Blonde on a Budget has a great post on paying it forward.  Even if she’s not attending the Bold Academy, I think she is a BOLD person (and an awesome one).

Mr. CBB has a post on how to solve the holiday pressures in your budget.  I know it’s only going into August but I’ve been saving since May for this year.

B from Below Her Means gives 60 reasons she’s staying sober for her 60th day of sobriety.  So proud of her!

Jason at Work Save Live has a list of 12 signs you may be cheap rather than frugal. I’m so guilty on some of these but on others, I pass.

Daisy at When Life Gives You Lemons gives some great advice for when you make mistakes at work.  I’ve got an office mate who always gives excuses as to why ­she didn’t make the mistake—I’d like to pass her this post but I’ll hold my tongue.

Michelle and Jefferson at See Debt Run are hosting a 6 month blogging anniversary giveaway. I love their blog so make sure you go check it out.

Travis at Enemy of Debt  posted about how it takes two to make a budget succeed.  This was a great post and I love how he and Vonnie were able to resolve their argument so quickly.  And I’m with Travis—if only people could read my mind…

Shannyn at Frugal Beautiful is signed up to run a half marathon this January.  I think she should buy the Tinkerbell green running clothes and am wishing her good luck!

Hope you all have a great weekend and have something fun and relaxing to do!

11 Comments on “End of July’s Friday Link Lovin’”

  1. Michelle says:

    Thanks for the link love!

  2. Thanks for including me in your list! Such a great roundup – found some great reads!

  3. Thanks for the link love!

  4. Cheers mate for the link. It’s funny how we hear the words Holiday Season in July and August and cringe. It’s true though as we learned plan early and save. Cheers and enjoy your weekend. Mr.CBB

  5. Thanks for linkin’ it up! And you’ll get there someday. And it will be glorious! Have a great weekend.

  6. Thanks for the link and the sweet words! We think you’re blog is pretty lovable too!
    -M (and J) 😉

  7. bluecollarworkman says:

    Good roundup here, I actually clicked on a few that I missed! Oh and sorry about the financial situation right. It’s hard to spend/save/plan when things are up in the air. 😦 It’ll pass eventually.

  8. belowhermeans says:

    Yay, thank you!

  9. I’m working my way through all these article links. Thanks for putting this together!
    Chase

  10. Mike says:

    There are a lot of great sites out there! Thanks for the links!

  11. […] Bog Of Debt mentioned me in End of July’s Friday Link Lovin’ […]


Leave a Reply

