Spending Recap 7/2-7/8

Monday $152 passport (b), $10 medicine (b)

Tuesday $4 milk

Wednesday $4 jam at a craft show (b), $25 food at craft show (b)

Thursday no spend day

Friday $5 grocery store

Saturday no spend day

Sunday no spend day

Hmm only 3 no spend days but I’m okay with that.  Again, most everything was budgeted for and what wasn’t was small stuff.  The passport was for my guy and is needed for our honeymoon–we decided to get it earlier rather than later.

On the fourth, my town had a nifty little craft show, old car show and some kiddie rides down at the park.  I ran into some friends and had a lot of fun before going and swimming.  But we decided to get this awesome little jar of homemade blueberry jam and of course, ate our breakfast/lunch at the show.  There was some nifty craft type things but we didn’t get anything.  Mostly because the one thing we really wanted, there was at least an hour wait–it was a gentleman carving wood into name plates.  We were going to get our niece’s name carved.  Oh well, maybe next time.

And on Friday, my boss took myself, my guy and office mate out for a birthday lunch.  This was a great little surprise as the night before my ac went out.  We ended up going to sleep out at my guy’s parents house as my house was pushing 95 degrees and rising at 7:30 pm.  The landlord didn’t know when he could get a guy out to look at our ac and mentioned that it might not be until Tuesday.  Thankfully, the repair guy had to come out there several times this winter for our furnace and called us less than an hour later to let us know he would be out the next morning between 8 and 11.  This meant I got to work from home in a house that was pretty sweltering.  So the lunch was awesome and my ac is now working so that was pretty awesome.

I had a great birthday–went swimming most of the day and fell asleep shortly after some yummy barbecued steaks. How was your weekend?

21 Comments on “Spending Recap 7/2-7/8”

  1. Michelle says:

    Glad you had a great birthday! And woohoo on the no spend days.

  2. Happy belated birthday! We went camping, and unfortunately, I came back with over 15 mosquito bites over my arms.

  3. Modest Money says:

    That sucks about your A/C going out. It’s never hot enough up here that it would be an issue, but when it’s 95+ that would really be a problem.

    My weekend was really good. I met up with some local bloggers on Friday for some drinks. Then on Saturday went to my friend’s place for a bbq and ufc. Yesterday I went kayaking at a local lake. Good times.

    • bogofdebt says:

      That sounds like you had a great weekend. My fiance was bummed about not getting to watch UFC but his friend bought the payperview and DVR’d it so he should be able to watch it sometime this weekend.

  4. addvodka says:

    Happy birthday! I’ve never really had A/C so I know how sweltering it can get. It’s soo hard to sleep!

  5. Sounds like a lot of the country was suffering from some pretty nasty heat. Working in those conditions is really hard! Swimming and bbq sounds fun! Glad you had a good birthday weekend!

  6. kathleen says:

    Happy birthday! Hope the steaks were delicous! 🙂

    • bogofdebt says:

      They were! More so as I have a rule on my birthday I do not cook or bake (lots of horror stories from when I actually did cook and bake on my birthday) so my fiance grilled them for me. Yummy! And thank you.

  7. Happy belated birthday! Glad you had a great birthday weekend! 🙂

  8. AverageJoe says:

    Sounds like fun! I celebrated your birthday in Indianapolis with my cousin. We drank a few beers for you….

  9. This is my biggest fear this summer – lose a/c. Our pug cannot breath when it is higher than 80 degrees. I would have to wrap him in a wet towel and run to a hotel that accept pets.
    Happy Birthday!

  10. DebtsnTaxes says:

    Happy Belated Birthday! That sure doesn’t sound fun sitting in a 95 degree house. I myself am not a huge fan of hot weather. I prefer like 65-70.

    My weekend wasn’t great. Saturday was spent in the ER instead of at the motocross track. Other than that we got to spend time with the family which is always great.

    • bogofdebt says:

      Thank you. And I don’t mind 80 degree but my fiance is like you and much prefers 65-70. I’m really glad you weren’t hurt any more badly though!


Leave a Reply

