Goals Again!

June’s Goals

Medical-pass.  It’s currently low but I finished my dentist appointments and we will soon be starting on the guy’s

Guy’s Student Loans: I want to put $150 into this. Pass. We were able to put $170 into this.

Car Fund: $100. Pass! I was able to put $284 into this fund!

Efund: $250.  I was able to get this account up to $265 so I’m saying pass!

Hmm maybe I made my goals too easy? Or I just rocked at them this month? Either way, I passed all of them.  So go me! I, of course, need to make my next goals a little harder.  Not a lot as I do like seeing that I passed them but a little bit harder!

July’s Goals (AKA the best month ever because it’s my birthday month—they shortened it to July though)

Medical: Not a monetary one as much as we need to make my guy’s doctor and dentist appointment. We’ll move on from there.  Also, I need to make a doctor’s exam and get set up to get my prescriptions through that nifty work program.  I think it will save me money.

Car:  Pay for tags and taxes and start to save for back breaks.  I think if I could get $75 in here at the end of the month after the tags/taxes I’ll be happy.

Guy’s Student Loans: $100 more into this and I’d be happy. I know it’s not much but every little bit helps.

Efund: I’d like to get this to $300.

Personal: Continue to train for the next 5k.  I want to improve my time and I think the next one out near me is not until late August but I want to really rock it out. And losing 2 pounds would be nifty too.

There you have it! My goals and ramblings.  I love that I passed my goals so I tried to look hard at my budget for this month and see what would be a “struggle” to get to.  How are your goals for July?

16 Comments on “Goals Again!”

  1. Michelle says:

    Good job on your goals! And happy birthday month 🙂

  2. Congrats on your goals! I might have to reevaluate my July goals. Obviously a lot has changed, and my need to find more work/full time job has just increased…but I just haven’t figured it out yet.

  3. Modest Money says:

    Nice work on all those goals! I do think it’s important to find a good balance between goals being realistic and challenging. You do want the reward of being able to reach those goals rather than being frustrated of them being too difficult. It’s awesome that you went over on all the goals. So it’s not as if you just stopped yourself at your goals and blew the extra money on something else.

    • bogofdebt says:

      I think I had forgotten it was a three pay day month so I was going to have some extra money. Otherwise I generally try to come up with a mixture of realistic and challenging. And I also try not to think “I only want to put $50 in it” instead I try to think “$50 is the minimum but what can I really get in there?”

  4. Great job! My birthday is in July also! See…I knew you were cool. My goals for July are to make up for the $400ish deficit we started off with, thanks to an unforeseen expense, lose the jiggle in my belly (this isn’t a measurable goal by number, but more if and when I feel that I’m officially ROCKING the two-piece. I’m sporting it, but I’m not really ROCKING it…lol), and to read 2 books just for the heck of it! I love reading, but have been lazy lately and just flipping on the tv at night when I have down time. Ooh, maybe I can read while I do squats and sit-ups…done and DONE!
    -M

    • bogofdebt says:

      July is the coolest birthday month ever and is shared by really cool people 🙂 I hear you about the flipping on the tv–sometimes I just don’t want to do anything after work. I’d love to be able to rock a 2 piece–hence all my #pfworkouts ! Good luck with your goals!

  5. Great job on the goals, and happy birthday month!

    I failed on my June goals, but I’m ramping up for July….

  6. Congrats on achieving your goals. If you find they’re too easy make them a little tougher every month 🙂

  7. Rachel says:

    Nice goals! And Yay for saving so much! Maybe I should set smaller goals and then hopefully I’ll accomplish those. Tough when I don’t make enough right now.

  8. Great job on the goals! i should look at my goals to see how I did.


Leave a Reply

