The End of June’s Friday Link Love

(well near enough to the end of June…the last Friday anyway!)

Woo it’s payday Friday! I love them the best! I wish it wasn’t a million degrees out though.  No AC in the car kind of sucks.  At least the windows roll down and we don’t drive a lot, right? (I’m fooling myself but every time we think about getting it fixed, something crops up)

This weekend my guy’s relatives are coming in from out of town.  We decided that we’d take his grandma out to dinner and show her our place.  This means we are going to be cleaning and doing some yard work today and tomorrow morning.  I’ve met her before so I’m not really worried and our house is usually clean but we’re going to make it spotless.

Other than that, I’m not anticipating a whole lot of anything.  I’m hoping the neighbors stay hidden because it is so hot—I haven’t seen or heard from them since last weekend.

On to some of my favorite reads this week:

Budget and the Beach asks what’s so special about Mondays?

Keeping with the theme of 20 random things, Serendipity’s Guide to Saving posts some random facts about her!

Emily at Evolving Personal Finance lists some stats on the average amount spent on clothes. Ouch!

Jeremy at Modest Money has the next post up in his series of blogging tips.  Is it sad that I didn’t have a twitter account until I became a blogger?

Vanessa at Vanessa’s Money  posts about the importance of goals (something I obviously agree with ;))

Femmefrugality had her one year blogiversary! Congrats again!

Earth and Money planned their green wedding for less than $5000!

DebtnTaxes also did a 20 random facts post! (I still like #10 the best)

Jana at Daily Money Shot talks about using family meals for financial lessons.  I love this idea so much!

Crystal at Budgeting in the Fun Stuff recently helped her friend with her budget. I can’t wait to hear updates on this!

Corey at 20s Finance goes over the cost of moving-and it’s not all to do with finances.

Adam at Money Bulldog  posts about balance when job searching.

There you have my reads that I enjoyed this last week.  Have a great weekend!

9 Comments on “The End of June’s Friday Link Love”

  1. Thanks for the link love! Have a great weekend!

  2. Modest Money says:

    Thanks for the mention! Disappointed it’s not ‘Firday’ again though 😉
    And it’s not sad that you didn’t get on twitter until you started blogging. Most bloggers seem to be that way.

  3. DebtsnTaxes says:

    Thanks for the mention again! And I agree with Modest Money, wish it was still Firday’s Link Love.

  4. Thanks for the include! It’s not sad at all you didn’t have a twitter account until blogging, I didn’t even know how to work Twitter! I’m glad you got one though!

  5. I had a personal twitter account that I didn’t really use until I turned it into my PF twitter. Then twitter became fun! I actually hated twitter before that haha.

    Thanks for guest posting for me again!

  6. Thanks so much for the mention! I hope you guys are having a great weekend with the fam 🙂

  7. […] The End of June’s Friday Link Love on Bog Of Debt […]


Leave a Reply

