Spending Recap 6/4-6/10

Wow, last week was fun.  I got to fly to Pennsylvania and when someone doesn’t like to fly already and they have to fly with another person who doesn’t like to fly? That equals fun times.  I didn’t do the week before last’s spending report and but I know it wasn’t too bad.  About mid range really and this week’s spending report is awesome.

Monday $5 for faucet

Tuesday no spend day

Wednesday $33 (b) wedding shoes

Thursday no spend day

Friday $25 (p) book store/movie rental (plus I received the $5 back from the landlord for the faucet part that we bought.  Turned out the whole thing needed to be replaced so he gave us back the money we spent and replaced the faucet.)

Saturday $11 chinese food

Sunday $9 breakfast, $4 milk

Monday through Thursday was spent on the East Coast and my work paid for everything except for my personal purchases.  Which amounted to my wedding shoes and that was budgeted for so I’m quite happy.  I was budgetin $70 for them as when I was looking at wedding shoes that seemed to be the going rate.  Then I stopped looking at wedding shops and managed to find some awesome ones.  See:

I’m going to be tall. Like, SUPER DUPER TALL.  I tried them on Friday when I got home to compare my new found height with my fiancé.  I’m now up to his chin which is awesome. (I’m a foot shorter than him normally)

The trip itself was interesting.  I didn’t need to go to learn a program but I went in order to network.  And I got some pretty good information out of it.  So go me. But going from central time to eastern time sucks.  I know it’s only an hour but it still sucked.  On Friday I was super tired so I went in and worked a half day at the office and worked a half day from home.  And had a nice scary movie marathon as my guy went fishing and he isn’t in love with scary movies like I am.  (Yes I said “nice” and “scary movie” in the same sentence!)

On Saturday I reorganized two closets.  We don’t have a lot of room in this house but are going to be staying here for a while.  Probably the January after we are married we are going to start looking for a new place.  We now know we would prefer more room.  And I know we could really use more storage space in the kitchen.  So no dog for a while which means I’m a sad girl.  That was my week and weekend—how was yours?

20 Comments on “Spending Recap 6/4-6/10”

  1. Vanessa says:

    I love those shoes! How tall are you again? I’m 5’10 and I never, ever wear heels because I feel like a towering giant

  2. Alice says:

    Welcome back! Cute shoes – it’s always good to find something you love for less than you had planned to spend. That’s a win, for sure.

    • bogofdebt says:

      Thank you! And also thanks again for guest posting. I love those shoes. I’m practising walking in them so I don’t kill myself but yeah, I’m pretty sure I can wear those with almost anything!

  3. How tall is your fiancee? I love feeling tall!!! I’m only 5’3″ so I love anything with 4 inches haha. I tried 5 with a platform but I just can’t do it unless I’ll be sitting down all day. I think I wore 4.5 inchers for my graduation..that was a really bad idea.

    What brand are the shoes? I like that they were so cheap! In my head, wedding shoes are Christian Louboutins…those are my dream heels!

    • bogofdebt says:

      He’s 6’2″. In the shoes I’m now up to his shoulder/chin area. So I feel tall! I bought them from Charlotte ……something or other that begins with an R. (You can tell that I pay so much attention right?) These are so much prettier than the shoes that the local wedding shops had (and cheaper by half!).

  4. B. (Below Her Means) says:

    Digging the shoes!

    • bogofdebt says:

      That is a common refain 🙂 Everyone loves ’em–I thought one girl was going to cry when I said they were a size seven because she couldn’t borrow them.

  5. Looks like a pretty good week! Cute shoes! Mine was eh….not so great. New week though!

  6. Modest Money says:

    Must be nice to go on a mini vacation and have your work pay for most of your expenses. The flight sounds like it would’ve been interesting with both of you not liking to fly. As for scary movies, that’s funny that you like them and your fiance doesn’t. Usually it’s the other way around. And people who do love them still want someone to watch them with. So you must be a brave woman lol.

    • bogofdebt says:

      Not going to lie–I only watched 3 or 4 of them by myself. And they are ones I’ve seen over and over agin. So while I might jump…I know what’s coming. I made him watch 2 of them with me when he got back because I’d either never seen them or watched just once before! He doesn’t dislike them–he just prefers not to watch them over and over again. He’ll usually watch them one time (maybe/most likely).

  7. You hate flying? Really? I think it’s so magical, every. single. time.

    • bogofdebt says:

      My co worker put it best: “it’s hard keeping that plane up in the air with ony your mind power”. I have a slight fear of falling so being up in a plane just reconfirms that fear everytime! Granted, I really only notice: take off, turblence and landing. Everything else is okay 😉

  8. Michelle says:

    I love those shoes! They look like they’d kill my feet though haha

  9. When I was managing other people’s money I loved time in the air: no way for clients or coworkers to reach me. I had a phone to my ear all day if I wasn’t in meetings. Give me a tube without wi-fi any day.

    If you like cleaning closets, BTW, there are some awesome ones here you could clean. Go crazy!

    • bogofdebt says:

      Wow my spam catcher doesn’t like you! The no calls/emails was really nice. But I’m not sure if it was worth it 🙂

      And I didn’t say I LIKED cleaning closets. It just really needed to be done. Small house+clutter= disaster. So I had to rearrange things to get everything to fit and give me a little bit more room!

  10. Rachel says:

    Ooh scary movies are so scary. I prefer romantic comedies myself 🙂


Leave a Reply

