June’s First Link Love

Another Friday and another payday for me, so I can’t complain.   Well I could, but really who’s going to listen? Next week I’ve lines up some awesome posts for you to read while I’m away.  This weekend is going to be fairly busy.  We are going to celebrate our anniversary and so far we are leaning towards staying home, having an awesome dinner with yummy steaks and watching some movie or TV show.  And of course on Sunday, I’ll be running my 5k.  YAY so excited…even if they do have it scheduled at noon on a day where it’s supposed to be 90 degrees.

Here are some of the posts that I really enjoyed this week:

Rachel over at My Debt Marathon wrote about how the universe sends signs to us.  I believe this—after all, who would have thought that I’d end up in Kansas after living on the east coast? But everything pointed for me to come out this way and I’ve been a happy camper.

Travis at Enemy of Debt parties like a rock star without the rock star price! I love doing potluck things as you really get a nice medley of food.  And when I host, I’m usually left with so many leftovers I’m begging people to take things home.

Call Me What You Want, Even Cheap talks about how men’s wedding rings are cheaper than women’s.  And it is so true!  Or at least that’s what I’ve been seeing.  My other question is why do sales people try to push the truly ugly rings?

Shawanda Greene at You Have More Than You Think blogs about the 7 worst people in the world.  And I’ve run into a lot of them in the last week it seems!

Daisy at Add-Vodka talks about how gift cards and cash really aren’t that bad of a gift.  I can’t agree more.  I love the thoughtful gifts people get me but if you really don’t know what to think of, please don’t randomly buy me a book because you “heard I like to read.”  I may have that book already or I may really dislike it.  But do buy me a gift card to the book store.

I Heart Budgets talks about how it really does help any savings goal when you give it a name.  I couldn’t agree more.  Granted I have an efund that is really just “savings” but I know that’s what it’s for.  I was never good at just randomly saving money.

Cait at Blonde on a Budget (who is seriously amazing) talks about her May #pfworkout updates.  Are you using that hashtag on twitter?

B from Below Her Means writes a beautiful post and I can’t even put it in words.  So you’ll have to head on over there to check it out!

Lance at Money, Life and More tells us how he became a saver.  I wish my school would have done this back when I was younger!

Have a great weekend!

19 Comments on “June’s First Link Love”

  1. Thanks for including me! I hope you have a great weekend too!

  2. Thank you for the link love! Happy Anniversary and have an awesome weekend!

  3. Thanks for including me, enjoy your steak, and I hope you rock your 5K!

  4. Daisy says:

    Thank you for the link love! You’re braver than I am – I can’t even run 1k, lol!

  5. Rachel says:

    Thanks for adding me to your list! Good luck with your race!

  6. Enjoyed all of these reads! Yay for payday!!! Good luck on the 5k 🙂

  7. Modest Money says:

    You’re always welcome to complain about anything and we’ll all be sure to listen. Sounds like you have an awesome weekend ahead. Congrats on the anniversary and good luck with the race. I guess I’m stuck with crying myself to sleep for not getting mentioned in your roundup. 😉

    • bogofdebt says:

      Sure you’ll listen but most people won’t enjoy it 🙂 And you’ll get mentioned again soon I’m sure! I’m trying to limit myself to 5 links but as you can see, it doesn’t work out.

  8. belowhermeans says:

    Thank you for the sweet words and link to my post! Made me feel so good. DAY EIGHT!

  9. iheartbudgets says:

    Congrats on the anniversary! One tip: If you have a smartphone, turn it off! Something we’ve been struggling with lately, but when we do, our time together is MUCH more AWESOME! Also, good luck on the 5k. And thanks for the mention. Have a great weekend 🙂

  10. […] Bog of Debt mentioned me in June’s First Link Love. […]


Leave a Reply

