Spending Report 5/21-5/27

Monday no spend day

Tuesday no spend day

Wednesday no spend day

Thursday no spend day

Friday $6 grocery store, $5 gas store

Saturday $16 Taco Bell, $10 Gas stations, $13 subway (p), $2 grocery store

Sunday no spend day

WOW! Loved last week.  I went through all the receipts, all the bank transactions and that’s it.  I even tried to spend money this Saturday. I went with a friend and did some wedding planning stuff.  I knew who I wanted the cake from but the lady who does that stuff wasn’t at the shop so they couldn’t check the date or take my deposit!  I tried on the wedding dress and confirmed that yes, the $50 one will be THE ONE.

The rest of the weekend was spent in the pool.  I have a tiny sunburn (apparently, my fair skin likes to burn no matter how much sunblock I put on it but at least I am trying to cover it) but it’s nowhere near as bad as the last one. I went for a very small run on Saturday but mostly I “ran” in the pool.  And I had a lot of fun doing it.

How was your weekend? Busy or just very relaxing?

10 Comments on “Spending Report 5/21-5/27”

  1. Seems like you had a great week spending wise. I hope you have a good day off today!

  2. Modest Money says:

    Wow, only $50 for your wedding dress?! That sounds like an awesome deal. You did a great job with the lack of spending this past week. My weekend was pretty good. It was a decent balance of work and relaxing. I got in plenty of exercise too which is always good.

    • bogofdebt says:

      I’ll have the official price tomorrow but yeah the dress itself is in great condition and had everything I wanted! The price may go down because I didn’t want the shoes that went with it–too big for my feet and not my style at all so the the guy said he’d ask his wife what she wanted for just the dress. I’m glad you had a great weekend.

  3. Michelle says:

    Wow lots of no spend days! And woohoo on the wedding dress!

  4. belowhermeans says:

    Incredible streak of no spend days! Great job.

  5. Rachel says:

    Nice job not spending money!! Do you put whatever you don’t spend into savings? That’s what I do and it helps build my savings account.

    • bogofdebt says:

      Thats what I try to do. This last week I’m left with $6 dollars but I will be spending $4 of that tonight on Milk. Well, I do have $20 that is left in my gas budget but I may need that still. Not sure! Next payperiod it should go really well with left over money!


Leave a Reply

