Spending Report 5/14-5/20

Monday no spend day

Tuesday no spend day

Wednesday no spend day

Thursday no spend day

Friday $8 gas station, $13 beer (b), $35 Wal-Mart (b)

Saturday $26 (b) Wal-Mart, $40 gas (b), $12 gas station, $30 (b) book store

Sunday $140 Wal-Mart (b), $15 Brahms (b), $12 McDonalds

 

4 no spend days for this past week! And most of what was spent was budgeted for so that is even more awesome.  Granted I was away on Tuesday and Wednesday so work paid for the meals out but I still think it counts.

I co-hosted the baby shower this weekend and it went great.  Or at least I think it did.  We had burgers and cake and presents.  So what’s not to love?  And the best part about the cake? I don’t have to pay $25 for a taste test for my wedding cake.  I’m going to go with the same lady as she designed and created a beautiful and tasty cake.  Even the fondant was amazing as it was marshmallow fondant.  Granted, I won’t be getting a fondant as my guy didn’t care for it but it was tasty.

I also picked up some fresh flowers for Saturday so the mother to be would have those as well.  I just picked them up at Wal-Mart along with some doughnuts for breakfast.  And it was still planned for as we had discussed doing it a few weeks ago.

We also exchanged our anniversary gifts a few weeks early.  He needed a new work shirt and a disc for disc golf as he lost his old one. I got a huge sports bag (bigger than what I need but it will come in handy for the honeymoon), a cooling towel for after I run and a book.  So we decided to exchange early as some of them could be used now.

For all of my #pfworkout buddies, the towel is amazing.  It’s called enduracool (by the way, this is not a sponsored post or anything. I just really like the towel itself and thought everyone might like it) and when you dampen it, snap it (or flick it), it drops about 40 degrees.  Really helpful after a run or a hard workout!  And its machine washable.

How’d your weekend go? I hope it was as nice as mine!

12 Comments on “Spending Report 5/14-5/20”

  1. makingsenseofcents says:

    Good job on the no spends! Sounds like a good weekend.

  2. kathleen says:

    good job! the towel sounds awesome, though in my neck of the woods it’s 60 and raining so entirely unnecessary. 🙂

    • bogofdebt says:

      Yeah I can imagine not needing it out there. For me, I am in love with it and I’ve only used it a few times. But I get so red after working out even in the gym that I’m sure it will be so helpful.

  3. iheartbudgets says:

    I think I may start tracking our “no spend” days of the week. I wonder if I can go 4 days without spending? (doubt it). Nice work!

    • bogofdebt says:

      I’m not going to lie–the next time I do that, it will be in June and that’s because I’m gone again for work. But it works the best for us when I don’t plan on it being a no spend day. Otherwise, murphy comes and visits us.

  4. Good job with the no spend days. Those are super hard for me.

  5. MyMoneyDesign.com says:

    Nice job on your no spend days. I fear I may have spent more in gas than you did all week. The anniversary gifts sound nice. I love giving and getting sports / activity related things – it just encourages you both to get out and do something together.

    • bogofdebt says:

      oh yes–I love going to the disc golf course when he goes just so I can run out doors. (I suck at disc golf so tend to avoid it). We don’t travel much as our work is within a mile or so (we could walk if needed) and our car cannot handle long trips so that really saves on gas money.

  6. That towel seems really cool. Do you know how it works? I may have to check it out. Glad to see your spending seems to be doing well.

    • bogofdebt says:

      I’m not a 100% sure how it works–the packaging says its due to fabric technology. It doesn’t feel wet but it captures the moisture and instantly cools (well after you snap it). I just know it feels amazing. It helped cool me down so much after my work out today.


Leave a Reply

