Friday link lovin’

Another busy weekend seems to be looming. I’m planning on cleaning for a baby shower next weekend (yay!) and training for the 5k.  I might even get to play in the pool–of course, I’m going to have to go pick up more sunblock. And I “train” in the pool too! Or that’s my story anways.

Have a great weekend and I hope you enjoy (some of) the posts I really enjoyed this past week:

Daisy @ When Life Gives You Lemons always does stellar work and I really loved this post about whether bloggers are writers.  What do you think?

Newlyweds on a Budget ran her first half-marathon ever. I will eventually be up to doing that!

Mo’ Money Mo’ Houses writes about the weirdest google searches that she’s gotten.

Fi Fighter is new to the Yakezie Challenge so make sure you stop by to check out the site!

Frugal Portland did her May check in and her numbers are looking amazing.

Earth and Money posted about how not to make a financial decision and referenced one of my favorite TV shows!

Christopher @ This That and The MBA asks when the padding of a resume becomes lying –what do you think?

Erin @ The Dog Ate My Wallet wrote a inspiring and moving post that had nothing really to do with finance but needed to be shared.

Andrea @ So Over Debt reminds us all to not spend money before you have it.  I was extremely guilty of this in the past.

Vanessa @ Random Thoughts & Acronyms wrote about her bad luck with even numbered years.

I Heart Budgets gives some good tips to those starting up a budget (and a reminder for those with a budget)

New to Yakezie as well is Money Life and More—be sure to stop by.

Erika @ Shopping to Saving didn’t take no as her answer and gives tips for others.

J$ shares an awesome site to check your credit score for free!

Cait blogs about how people are funny about money (can’t wait for the second part!)

14 Comments on “Friday link lovin’”

  1. Thanks for the link love! I’m running a 10k on Sunday and haven’t trained at all. Oh boy, am I going to regret that… 😀

  2. addvodka says:

    Thanks for the link love!!!

  3. iheartbudgets says:

    Thanks for the link lovin! 🙂

  4. Thanks for the link love B! ❤ I want to try running in the pool. You can get a great workout that way! Good luck with the training. I want to run a 5k soon!!

  5. thanks! it’s cute that you listed a busy weekend that includes pool time! that’s my kind of prioritizing!

  6. Deacon Hayes says:

    Wow. You have inspired me to be more generous with link love myself. Thanks!

  7. Thanks for the link love, have a great weekend!

  8. fifighterx says:

    Thanks for linking in. Appreciate it!

  9. Cait says:

    Thanks for the link love! Hope you liked Part 2 🙂


Leave a Reply

