Painful Friday

It’s going to be short—I’m way behind on my reading.  Also, going to the dentist was not fun yesterday.  My bottom teeth really do not want to go numb.  They tried for most of the allotted time and couldn’t do it.  Instead, I got the pleasure of them drilling, stopping, injecting more numbing stuff, and than them trying to drill again.  When it still hurt, the dentist had to continue drilling a bit more in order to put a temporary filling in.  What fun.

Daisy had a great post about letting go of ideals.

Cait wrote a beautiful post to her family and friends.  Go check it out if you haven’t.

Alice wrote about going on a vacation while still in debt.  I know that we’re saving up for ours so that we don’t go into more debt.  I’m wishing her a lot of fun!

I know there were a lot more great posts out there.   I am going to be trying to set up a time this weekend to update my blog roll.   Have a great weekend!

3 Comments on “Painful Friday”

  1. belowhermeans says:

    I HATE THE DENTIST. Feel better soon.

  2. Ouch! A visit to the dentist is not just physically painful but really an ambush to the wallet. It’s time to eat ice cream to feel better soon. Get well.


Leave a Reply

