Spending Recap

Monday $4 Brahms

Tuesday no spend day

Wednesday $4 Brahms

Thursday no spend day

Friday $5 Supermarket (date money), $13 (date money), $41 gas (b)

Saturday $119 Wal-Mart (b), $28 Aldi’s (b), $100 (b)

Sunday $51 bookstore (b/p), $26 Netflix (b)

Two no spend days but most of everything was budgeted for.   And apparently I was only $3 under my grocery budget but that’s so much better than normal.  Normally I’m about $20 over—if not more.  And at the bookstore, I bought a book out of my personal money by one of my favorite authors.  That means it was on the approved list so I feel good about that.  The second part of that purchase was a gift for the upcoming baby shower—I found a great treasury of children’s tales with some beautiful pictures.  I usually buy books for kids as I am a huge reader and I want to pass that love on.

In other news, the no soda thing is going okay.  I bought a big box of tea for the same price as my soda normally is.  I made a pitcher of ice tea and have been sticking with that and so far the cravings are going away!  Now if only the tiredness would leave.

I went to the guy’s cousin’s wedding this Saturday and had some fun.  I also know a few things I don’t want to do at my wedding—but mine is going to be on a smaller scale as it is.  It was beautiful though.  How was your weekend?

10 Comments on “Spending Recap”

  1. masterp1976 says:

    Great to hear that you stopped drinking soda. I am surprised the caffeine in the tea is not giving you a boost of energy.

    • bogofdebt says:

      I think it would have but I ran out of tea the day before I decided to offically give up soda. And I didn’t buy any until this Saturday. So today I have tea and feel as energiezed as normal 🙂

  2. It’s always nice to be able to make notes about weddings, even the ‘not to do’ things. 🙂

    I love Diet Mountain Dew. I get into a pattern where I know I drink too many and try to cut back. I like to keep it down to one per day (either a can or 20 oz bottle). However, I haven’t had any since Friday and didn’t bring any to work with me today. Looks like no Dt. Dew today at all.

    The weekend was great! We had a church softball game Friday night, did a whole lot of nothing on Saturday and church then a nap on Sunday. My kind of weekend.

    • bogofdebt says:

      I napped on Sunday too! Those are the best kind of days! I used to drink a ton of soda but had limited it to the one a day and then I figured that I could just kick my soda habit.

  3. Rachel says:

    I’ve been wanting to try tea too – what kinds do you like? I prefer loose tea, but it’s hard to find.

    • bogofdebt says:

      I like loose tea but I don’t have the tools needed so I’m just randomly trying some tea bags now. I like most flavors unless it’s green tea. I havent’ found a green tea I really like.

  4. Did you guys actually go on a date on Friday or did you just use funds from your date fund lol. I hope you guys went out 🙂 What kind of book did you get? I’m trying to read as much as possible (for fun) before school starts!

    • bogofdebt says:

      Sadly no–we just grabbed take out but I know there was a reason. I think he had a rough day or something. I have a love of Nora Roberts so I bought her newest one (on sale). I love reading most anything though.

  5. Wow, I love how you’re passing on a love of reading. It’s by far the best way for a child to build confidence in being intelligent, independent, and worthy of love, success, and everything great life has to offer 🙂

    • bogofdebt says:

      That’s what I thought–I figure I’ll be the aunt who always brings a book as a gift and I know that with my nephews some of my favorite early memories are curling up in the arm chair with them and reading the same book over (and over) again.


Leave a Reply

