Friday the 13th’s Link Love

So I was trying to figure out what to post about in my mini Friday post and couldn’t come up with something that felt right.  Instead, I decided to introduce you to my cat Spike. He’s my little buddy and made me feel a lot better after the dentist on Wednesday.

Shopping to Saving joined the Yakezie challenge! So happy she joined—remember to go show her some blog loving if you haven’t already!

I just found Evolving Personal Finance and really like it. If you haven’t read it, go check it out!

Because I was so excited for her, I had to share Blonde on a Budget’s news about her soon to be positive net worth!

Andrea @ So Over Debt has a beautifully written post concerning whether or not you are worried about meeting your needs.

Mo’ Money Mo’ Houses only pays $21 a month for transportation (I wish our public transportation was a little better out where I live so I could do that)

Have you been to visit Curiosity Killed the Blog yet? Love her advice!

J$ asks how far you would go to pick up a penny.  I will mostly pick up any change as all of our spare change is going to our wedding fund!

Kraig @ Young Cheap Living has a great list for people in their 20s.  I wish I had this list a lot earlier.

Jana @ Daily Money Shot does the same thing I do—I’m so glad I’m not the only one to make up stories based on what’s in a grocery cart.

Well Heeled  posts her wedding budget and I’m paying close attention as I need to start doing this soonish!

TeacHer Finance (another blog I’ve been reading lately and loving) hates department store shopping too!

Modest Money posted about childhood gambling.  I too remember small town stores letting me buy scratch it’s when I was around 10 years old.

And don’t forget to check out Life and My Finances give away!

 

4 Comments on “Friday the 13th’s Link Love”

  1. Emily R. says:

    Thanks for the link! I’m enjoying checking out your blog, too.

  2. Sweet list! I was just compiling my list that will be posted on Sunday, and I think we have some of the same favorites 🙂

  3. TeacHer says:

    Thanks for the shout out!

  4. […] If you are a regular (or even semi-regular) reader of this blog, you know I work in the medical field. I am a big proponent of having insurance and understanding how your insurance works. Bog of Debt is feeling the pain of not having dental benefits before now in her post High Cost of Not Having Insurance Part 1 (and I must admit, I’ve been there, too.) And because I’m me, you should also check out his pictures of her adorable cat. […]


Leave a Reply

