It’s Friday and here’s some great reads to celebrate!

Yay!  One of my favorite Fridays is going to be today!  Why?  Well, Hunger Games comes out and I’m going to go and see it on Saturday.  (No lie, I told my guy that he was taking me to it as part of his birthday present.  His birthday is the 31st but we’re going early.  I did bribe him with giving him his gift on Friday instead of waiting) And of course it’s payday!  I’ll be posting my budget on Tuesday as Monday will be my weekly spending recap.  (I know you can’t wait)

Frugal Portland let it be known that Yakezie was the best decision she made and I must agree with her (I’m trying so hard to not look at my numbers but they are going down)

Andrea @ SoOverDebt warns people to not be judgmental and I’m reminded of the old adage to not say anything if you don’t have anything nice to say

Kraig @ Young Cheap Living asks us what our spending says about ourselves (I still haven’t looked at my finances from the past 5 months to see where I stand in detail)

Michelle @ Making Sense of Cents writes an excellent post on relationships and the fact that it doesn’t matter who makes more

Go read Broke Elizabeth’s post on entering the Yakezie Challenge

I need to do what Young Professional Finances did and pick out a checking account for myself

B from Below Her Means has the same problem that I have!  (but we’re both working on it)

And speaking of Hunger Games, Mo’ Money Mo’ Houses gives us a few frugal tips.

I’m extremely bad about not updating my blogroll! I’m going to do it this weekend—it’s on a sticky note and everything.  Because I’ve been really enjoying reading some of my fellow Yakezie Challenger’s blogs and hopefully you will too.

 

 

6 Comments on “It’s Friday and here’s some great reads to celebrate!”

  1. Thanks for including me! You have some great reads here – checking them out now.

  2. hey thanks for the link! have a great weekend.

  3. Michelle says:

    Thanks for linking to me!

  4. I read all of these posts and loved them!

  5. So honored to be included! Thanks so much 🙂


Leave a Reply

