Spending Recap (ugh–too much eating out!)

Monday: no spend day!

Tuesday: $10 for baby gifts, $12 for video rentals, $4 at Wal-Mart , $30 for dinner

Wednesday:  no spend day

Thursday: $40 for gas (b)

Friday:  no spend day!

Saturday: $12 for baby items, $19 for baby items and a chain at JC Penny’s (mine broke a few months ago) and $45 for lunch  😦

Sunday:  $12 at local grocery store, $125 at Target (baby items) (b) and $5 at some party store.  I also owe $60 for my share for baby shower supplies.

(b)budgeted for

I need to get better at not spending money when I have food at the house.  That’s a huge problem I’ve been having this last month or so.   The $125 gift at Target is for my guy’s sister.  We bought her a pack and go as our big gift to her.  This has been budgeted and saved for a while now.  We wanted to buy it before this upcoming weekend so that way he’d be around when we gave it to her.   At the shower, I’m going to give her two baskets of needed things that not a lot of people think about but the shower itself is going to just be females.   And her shower is going to be in May (most likely anyways) so I have awhile to save for the little things and the other expenses.

There you have it.  I’m not happy about it—why I went out and ate twice I’m not sure.  We had food at home but just didn’t feel like preparing it.  But that HAS to stop.   (And yes, I already said this but I’m trying to drive this point home with myself)

I think my goal for next week will be to have 4 no spend days.

2 Comments on “Spending Recap (ugh–too much eating out!)”

  1. Michelle says:

    I hardly ever have no spend days, I need to make a goal and stick to it.

    • bogofdebt says:

      It took me forever to get to having 3. I would buy things from the vending machine all the time but I’m getting better (I haven’t been to a vending machine in all of 2012..yet)


Leave a Reply

