May’s First Link Love

You know how I said last weekend I was going to update my blog roll? I didn’t.  I’m not going to say I will this weekend.  It’s supposed to be 90 degrees and I’m planning on hitting the swimming pool to do my #pfworkout (are you using the hash tag on twitter? If not, join in! It’s been so motivating) in style.  Okay maybe not very stylish as I have a top of one bathing suit and the bottoms of a different suit and they don’t match at all.  But they are both relatively new and I don’t want to spend my personal money on a “matching” suit especially when not a whole lot of people are going to be seeing me in it.

Back to my point though.  I will try to update as I have been reading nifty blogs for awhile and haven’t updated it in a month or two…or three.  Enjoy your weekend and check out the below links for some awesome reading:

New to Yakezie Challenge: Call Me What You Want Even Cheap 

Jana @ Daily Money Shot is going to have a No Spend May.

Cait @ Blonde on a Budget explains why she needs to go bold.   If you can, she is accepting donations as well!

Alice @ Don’t Debt shares some pretty good news!  (I hope she doesn’t have to pay interest but there hasn’t been an update yet!)

New Blog: i Heart Budgets  I’m excited to read more from him! And hopefully soon he’ll join the Yakezie Challenge.

Daisy @ When Life Gives you Lemons wrote an excellent post about  how running a blog being like a running a business

TeacHer Finance reminds us all that if you aren’t satisfied with what you bought, return it!

Fabulously Fru-girl finds budgeting therapeutic too!

B from Below Her Means wrote a beautiful and moving post.

Shawanda Greene tells us 40 things about herself.  Check it out if you haven’t!

8 Comments on “May’s First Link Love”

  1. callmewhatyouwantevencheap says:

    I would probably just wear the mismatching bathing suit as well if not many people would be there. But if I was going to a beach, I would definitely buy a matching suit.

    Thanks for the link love!

  2. While browsing my feed eader, I noticed you linked to my blog. Imagine my surprise. Thanks for the love!

  3. Thank you for including me!

  4. Cait says:

    Thanks so much for including me!

  5. Thanks for including me! :)

    I’m glad we both find budgeting therapeutic! Have a great weekend!

  6. iheartbudgets says:

    Thanks for the link love! I’m still getting a hang of this blogging thing, but it’s a ton of fun already!

  7. iheartbudgets says:

    Thanks for the link love! I am still getting a hang of this blogging thing, but it’s a blast so far! And, yes, I have officially joined the yakezie challenge! WOOHOO!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 372 other followers